Hello again,

coming back to Marblehead's remark about Philosophical Taoism, I'd like to go into that one a little.

I admit I'm kind of new to Taoism in general, so my spontaneous idea of Philosophical Taoism would be some equivalent to "Buddhist discussion" - more dominated by scholars, maybe some exercise in debating etc. and thereby useful for some basic rational understanding of certain terms, BUT .. well, a more theoretical part of the whole.

Curious little me would not be me if I wouldn't get back to some offer to have things explained by people who have dealt with certain topics for some time and thereby gained some insights into them :P So I hereby bring up the topic of Philosophical Taoism, what it is, and what it is (or might be) good for :D

Looking forward to your thoughts and insights, and don't forget to have fun :)

Yascra

• Like 2

I look at taoism as the "scientific method" akin to how we learn to solve and answer queries. ...only different, lol, to answer a different kind of query. Fwiw

Edited by spiraltao

Hello again,

........... and thereby useful for some basic rational understanding of certain terms, BUT .. well, a more theoretical part of the whole.

....... thereby gained some insights into them :P So I hereby bring up the topic of Philosophical Taoism, what it is, and what it is (or might be) good for :D

Yascra

So, are there any particular terms that you are interested in......???

Philosophical Taoism for me is the process of rational reconciliation of my mind state with the experiences within the conditions of nature that are beyond words and thought forms.

It will utterly fail to fully explain the experiential processes, yet it has great value on the level of thought-form/rational mind to balance my thinking mind with my emotional/energy body and my experiential awareness.

• Like 2

So, are there any particular terms that you are interested in......???

Uhm, no idea oO

Would you like to suggest some?