Sign in to follow this  
ngs24

Well Hello There

After trying to find a local Taoist meeting group in my area to no avail, I figured I'd do the next best thing and join an online community. Although I do have friends that share some of my beliefs, it's hard talking with them about some of the teachings because they look at me like I'm crazy.

I guess I've been practicing some form of Chi-Gung for about 10 years now, but really started to get serious and advance about 6 months ago after I started reading Mantak Chia's books. Up until then I was following Frantzis 'water' method which for me was a great way to still the incessant chatter and anxiety that plagued my mind during my early-mid twenties. That, coupled with exercise and hard work was enough to ease my insomnia and gain clarity in my mind, but to me wasn't powerful enough to break through some rather large blocks in my energy body. With Chia's Microcosmic Orbit, Iron Shirt, and Chi Nei Tsang methods I can actually feel/sense these blocks exit my body on many different levels. To me it's quite profound. I still have a ways to go, but I feel that as long as I'm committed to practicing I'll finally reach my goal. I practice on average of 2 hours a day, sometimes more sometimes less.

So anyway, I hope to network with some of you folks. This looks like a cool site!

After trying to find a local Taoist meeting group in my area to no avail, I figured I'd do the next best thing and join an online community. Although I do have friends that share some of my beliefs, it's hard talking with them about some of the teachings because they look at me like I'm crazy.