ToP-fan

Kuji-In -The Nine Buddhist Hand Seals

Has anyone done Kuji-In?................It is a Buddhist practice utilizing breath, mantra, mudras/hand seals......The practice is supposed to create inner harmony along with a tremendous amount of energy. The web-site is:www.kuji-in.com

Couldn't get the edit to work.........The correct web-site is:www.kujiin.com

intruiging looking stuff.Anybody got any background on these guys,are they authentic?

in Shou-Yu Liang's Book "Qigong Empowerment" there's a chapter describing

the practice ("The nine esoteric seals" - Jiuzi Miling) including mantras, visualization

and good explanation.

Seems very much the same as kuji in.

I have no experience with it though...

affenbrot

Has anyone done Kuji-In?................It is a Buddhist practice utilizing breath, mantra, mudras/hand seals......The practice is supposed to create inner harmony along with a tremendous amount of energy. The web-site is:www.kuji-in.com

Couldn't get the edit to work.........The correct web-site is:www.kujiin.com

SOOOOOOOOOOO COOOOOOOOOOOOL... thankx SOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH for the link... at the Karmic Yoga workshop with Oleg Tcherne I realized that mudras are effective... only few days ago I got several books on the subject but from the point of view of balancing the energies in the body for mainly "health" reasons... and now THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANKX AGAIN

Harry

From what i know the first account of the Nine syllable seals were written down by Ge Hong. Some legends say that he learnt these from india. There are also nine mantras (i think in sanskrit ??) to go with each mudra. According to Ge Hong, this method is a complete a form of protection, calling on heavinly armies for divine assistance. I read somewhere else that this method is very dangerous if in the wrong hands, But who knows ?